goodbye

On the 28th of May 2018 I had to say goodbye to a family member of mine. Her name was Sweetie and she was my first pet. I have never felt this kind of pain before.

Sweetie loved cheese and chin scratches. Every morning she would sit on the bench and eat breakfast with mum.Sweetie had my whole heart. When I was sick she would lay on the end of my bed, when I was sad she would lay on my pillows. She always knew what I needed.

I think I felt so much pain because I’ve never really experienced loss like that, Ive had family members pass away but they were all when I was a lot younger and I didn’t really understand what was going on.

What hurt me the most was that I moved out as she was getting sicker and sicker, we knew her time was coming and I didn’t really spend anytime with her. Watching mum was also really hard. Sweetie was her best friend, they ate breakfast together every morning and mum told sweetie everything. It was hard knowing that I wasn’t there for her anymore and neither was sweetie.

I know that you’re thinking “she was just a cat it’s no big deal, it happens to everyone and everything” and I know that but growing up sweetie was the most graceful, beautiful cat I have ever seen and she still is to this day, but, in the end she had a tumour in her chin that had taken over her body and was deteriorating her every single day. Watching that happen was awful because she was no longer the beautiful, graceful cat that I had always known.

Appreciate everything that you have because you never know when its going to be taken away from you.

Love always, Chloe x

 

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑