Bucket List

I find bucket lists hard to write because a lot of things make me anxious and nervous, but as I’ve said in a previous blog post, I want to try new things and start saying yes to more. I want a bucket list that is going to push me to my limits, one that I have to work hard for. In a years time I’ll probably edit this post by checking things off and adding new things on.

  • Ride a zip line
  • Explore a cave
  • Get a tattoo
  • Indoor skydive
  • Paintball
  • Hot air balloon ride
  • Snowboard
  • Climb to the top of a tree and get down without having a meltdown
  • Make a snow man (I live in Aus. so basically impossible)
  • Buy and name my own star
  • Help release baby turtles into the ocean
  • Be able to start a fire without matches
  • Watch both the sunrise and sunset on the one day
  • Attend my high school reunion
  • Be a bridesmaid
  • Meet a world leader
  • Be in a musical
  • Create an EP/Album
  • Learn Origami
  • Learn another language
  • Start a blog
  • Start a YouTube channel
  • Do a pottery class
  • Attend a major film premier
  • Attend a Pride event
  • Attend a wedding in a different country
  • Be an extra in a movie
  • Contact someone with the same name as me
  • Get hypnotised
  • Go to a drive-in movie
  • Make a house of cards
  • See a broadway show
  • See the Tour-de-france live
  • Throw a themed party
  • Take an improv class
  • Dye my hair a crazy colour
  • Have my palm read
  • Make an ice sculpture
  • Eat an insect
  • Host a dinner party
  • Be a tourist in my own city
  • Have a white Christmas
  • Learn to juggle
  • Write my name in wet cement
  • Be an organ donor
  • Help someone else check something off their bucket list
  • Learn basic sign language
  • Read a banned book
  • Sponsor a child’s wish through the ‘Make-a-Wish Foundation’
  • Volunteer in a third world country
  • Achieve my ideal weight
  • Attend the Olympics
  • Drink only water for a week
  • Go to the Superbowl
  • Ride a camel
  • Fly first class
  • Visit a Temple
  • Visit a ghost town
  • Attend ‘Burning Man’ festival
  • Mardi Gras
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

