Something New

I’ve always been the kind of person to talk about things that I want to do. I’ve always talked about all the crazy and amazing things that are possible in this world, yet I’ve never set out to do them. I know it’s a bit late into the year but I sat myself down and told myself that this year, is my year and no one can take that away from me. I told myself that 2017 is going to be a year of exciting new things and saying yes to everything (well… almost everything).
17580238_1332621643495330_1776764244_n

Last year I went on a trip to Europe with my family and I caught a bug. A travel bug. I wanted to go and do amazing things but when I came back I went straight back into studying. At the time a thought this is exactly what I want to be doing, and sure, maybe at the time that’s what I wanted and maybe in 5 years time I’ll go back, because maybe it is what I want. But I decided on not finishing my degree.
My point in telling you about this degree is that, it doesn’t matter how old or how young you are, you shouldn’t have to be worrying about what career you’re going to have for the rest of your life. We should be living our lives to the fullest and fulfilling our dreams. If you want to go and climb Mount Everest, you do that. I’m not saying you should quit your jobs or degrees but I am saying that we all need to take a step back and appreciate what we have.
You reading this now, you should to appreciate that you can even read this, appreciate that you have the education to read, appreciate that you have access to the internet. Because many, many people don’t have these things and sometimes those more fortunate take it for granted.
As my first blog post I wanted this to be a reminder for me and others that life is too short to be underestimated. I want to live my life to the fullest and experience as much as I possibly can, and I want to take you guys along with me.
Love always, Chloe.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

